AGPU

As the voice of the German PVC industry, AGPU and its 60 or so member companies along the entire PVC value chain have been working to establish transparency for the general public for over 25 years. We stand for reliable information in dialogue with decision-makers from the worlds of politics, business, trade and commerce, as well as from NGOs in Germany. Ever since it was first founded in 1988, AGPU has continuously strengthened its profile in order to meet current and future challenges.

AGPU is committed to the future-oriented material PVC!

Industry Network

Active involvement in the European PVC network is just one of the targets on the agenda set by AGPU for its commitment to future-oriented PVC material.The “PVC and the Environment” workshop, which is hosted twice a year by AGPU in cooperation with PlasticsEurope Germany in Bonn and Frankfurt am Main, has had for many years the reputation as a well-known and recognised expert forum, and the AGPU General Meeting with its round-table event for decision-makers in the PVC industry constantly offers participants excellent networking opportunities.

Vast Pool Of Expertise

AGPU brings together the knowledge of a large number of experts and promotes the exchange of their expertise and experience. It keeps in step with the times by constantly collecting, processing and summarising up-to-date information. AGPU also functions as a radar for the PVC industry by continuously observing both the media and legislation.

Open Dialogue

AGPU works as a reliable partner to conduct an open dialogue with decision-makers from the fields of business, politics and media and with NGOs. AGPU uses targetgroup-oriented communication and convincing factual arguments to establish transparency and trust with its contacts. Its communication activities with selected target groups are conducted both on an internal level within the industry and in exchanges with external stakeholders.

BECOMING AN AGPU MEMBER IS WORTHWHILE!

AGPU offers member companies a wide range of different benefits. Its high-quality events such as workshops and seminars and its working groups give members the opportunity to meet important partners from the entire PVC industry both in Germany and abroad. AGPU members also have access to decision-makers from the world of politics and from authorities, German federal states, towns, cities and communities, as well as to environmental experts from the fields of trade, commerce and industry, architects, property developers, journalists and opinion leaders. On top of all this, the company AGPU Media GmbH also offers additional services such as individual campaigns.

Further information and details on the extensive services provided by the AGPU can be found here.

AGPU

Als Stimme der deutschen PVC-Branche schafft die AGPU mit ihren rund 60 Mitgliedsunternehmen entlang der gesamten PVC-Wertschöpfungskette seit fast 30 Jahren Transparenz in der Öffentlichkeit und steht für zuverlässige Informationen im Dialog mit Entscheidern aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Handel und NGOs in Deutschland. Seit Gründung im Jahr 1988 hat die AGPU ihr Profil kontinuierlich weiter geschärft, um aktuellen und künftigen Herausforderungen zu begegnen.

Die AGPU engagiert sich für den zukunftsfähigen Werkstoff PVC!

Branchen-Netzwerk

Aktive Mitarbeit im europäischen PVC-Netzwerk ist nur ein Ziel , das sich die AGPU in ihrem Engagement für den zukunftsweisenden Werkstoff PVC auf die Agenda geschrieben hat. Veranstaltungen wie der zweimal jährlich stattfindende Workshop „PVC und Umwelt“, den die AGPU gemeinsam mit PlasticsEurope Deutschland in Bonn und Frankfurt/Main organisiert, der seit vielen Jahren als anerkanntes Expertenforum gilt, sowie die AGPU-Mitgliederversammlung mit dem Round-Table der Entscheider der PVC-Branche bieten Teilnehmern gute Möglichkeiten zum Wissensaustausch und zum Netzwerken.

Gebündeltes Wissen

Die AGPU bündelt das Wissen vieler Experten und fördert dessen Austausch. Immer am Puls der Zeit werden Informationen gesammelt, aufbereitet und verdichtet. Durch fortwährende Beobachtung von Medien und Gesetzgebung fungiert die AGPU als Radar der Branche.

Offener Dialog

Als zuverlässiger Partner führt die AGPU einen offenen Dialog mit Entscheidern aus Wirtschaft, Politik, Medien und NGOs. Durch eine zielgruppenorientierte Ansprache und mit überzeugenden Sachargumenten sorgt die AGPU bei ihren Gesprächspartnern für Transparenz und Vertrauen. Die Kommunikation mit ausgewählten Zielgruppen erfolgt sowohl branchenintern als auch im Austausch mit externen Stakeholdern.

MITGLIED werden in der AGPU lohnt sich!

Die AGPU bietet ihren Mitgliedsunternehmen eine ganze Reihe von Vorteilen. Auf hochkarätigen Veranstaltungen wie Workshops und Seminaren oder in Arbeitskreisen treffen Mitglieder wichtige Partner aus dem In- und Ausland aus der gesamten PVC-Branche. Darüber hinaus haben AGPU-Mitglieder Zugang zu Entscheidern in Politik, Behörden, Ländern, Städten und Gemeinden, aber auch zu Umweltexperten aus Handel und Industrie, zu Architekten und Bauträgern, zu Journalisten und Meinungsbildnern. Zusatzleistungen werden durch die AGPU Media GmbH angeboten.

Weitere Informationen sowie Details zu den umfangreichen Serviceleistungen der AGPU finden Sie hier.